Categories > Exploiting > Scripts >

[Scripting Tutorial] Easy way to defeat spammy remote events

Nolix

use vantra hub

Threads: 61

Posted

https://cdn.discordapp.com/emojis/662859324267298838.png

heyo wearedevs, here with more bangers to make your day better

NOTE: this tutorial was made for people who want to have a remote event that has a specific argument blocked, if your looking for this, your in the right place, if you arent, your in the wrong place.

alright no more bullsh!t lets get started, also know im not good at explaining stuff but try to follow as best you can lmao

so, I have this game im interested in checking what remote events it runs.

only problem, is the main remote called "RemoteEvent" has a really annoying argument called "Tilt" which runs about every 0.5 seconds.

to combat this:

you can #1 write your own remote spy and have it check for that specific argument and if the check is valid it wont log the remote event, however this just makes things more advanced or confusing if you havent already written a remote spy before.

what we'll do in this tutorial is instead look through the popular remote spy script called "Simple Spy" and add a check for that argument there.

lets get started, I already know the argument I want to check to block a remote event from logging, I just need to add the code into simple spy.

to not give anyone a headache, ive already done the digging to find where we need to add this additional code.

step 1: in your IDE you want to press the key combination "CONTROL + F" to open the find tool (whatever its called lol), if your a beginner you probably dont use this a lot but if your more advanced you most likely already know about this.

step 2: in the textbox of the find tool you want to copy and paste this.

local newnamecall = newcclosure(function(remote, ...)

press enter and you should be around line 1700 to 1800, if not, you might have done something wrong or have an edited version of simple spy.